Friday + Saturday

Over the years, it’s become a bit of a Thanksgiving/holiday tradition to go to the Hamptons with my family. I made a small video showing some of my favorite points of every trip: at the beach. There never is too little to do, and I certainly think the one who enjoys it the most is my dog, Caline.

The walk at the beach is important to me in many ways. It’s something we’ve been doing for years and years, and once a tradition starts, you can’t stop it. Those walks always make us feel sort of awestruck- one day there will be huge waves crashing down, the next, little tiny micro-bumps in the water that can hardly count as anything. All you hear out there is the sound of water lapping against the shore, birds screeching to one another, and the quiet rustle of the trees and grasses. Of course, the silence kind of gets interrupted whenever my dog is there, because with her, you absolutely can’t go two seconds without screeching, shouting, whimpering, laughing, or any other sort of emotion that may come to mind. She’s that kind of person. Yes, I called her a person.

Does anybody else have their own traditions that they want to share? I’d like to hear them! đŸ™‚

aa me

Musings

